Select Location:


Piyumi DeSilva


Subjects: Economics, Maths Extension 1, Maths Extension 2, Chemistry, Biology & Advanced English.


Hi, my name is Piyumi. I’m a 21 year old university student who has recently moved to Taree for my 4th year of study completing a Bachelor of Medicine. Throughout my schooling I was privileged to learn from many great teachers and tutors with extremely supportive parents. All this allowed me to truly reach my potential and excel in my HSC receiving an ATAR of 99.8. I am passionate about motivating and helping students in a comfortable and safe environment to achieve their goals while enjoying the subjects they study. Since graduating from high school I’ve worked for the past 3 years as a tutor and have found it to be thoroughly enjoyable and rewarding. I look forward to working with the team at the Student Tutor Network to help many more students improve and excel in their studies!






Ebony Cluff


Subjects: K-6: Maths, Science, English, K-10 English.


Hi! My name is Ebony, I am 23 and currently completing a Bachelor of Social Work at Charles Sturt University. Prior to this I successfully completed my Diploma of Community Services, through which I have become involved as a volunteering with children in the local area. I am passionate about helping and encouraging young people to achieve their academic goals, ultimately my goal is to enable young people to feel confident in their studies by building on individual strengths. With each individual having different learning styles, my aim is to work in a way which best assist them. I have always enjoyed learning, through my own studies and participation in study groups, I have been able to develop a variety of study skills and strategies to stay on task.






Ashlee Murray


Subjects: All subject K-6, Year 7 u2013 10 Science, English, and History, HSC Biology, Chemistry, English and PDHPE, Tertiary biomedical and science based courses


Hello, my name is Ash.

I am a scientific professional with a Bachelor of Science (Honours) in Biomedical Science – Forensic Biology from the University of Technology, Sydney. I have worked within the fields of forensic biology and biomedical research for the last seven years. I have recently relocated to the area to undertake some additional study to further diversify my skills.

Throughout my studies and career, I have had experience working as an academic demonstrator and I have previously taken on various mentoring and training roles. I genuinely enjoy teaching and I have a real passion for learning and education. My goal is to provide individually tailored and motivating support to students by creating a safe and comfortable environment so they can reach their full potential.

I can offer assistance in all aspects of primary education, year 7 – 10 Science, English and History, HSC subjects Biology, Chemistry, English and PDHPE. Overall, my speciality is anything scientific and my strengths include general study techniques, exam preparation and essay composition.

I look forward to working as part of the Student Tutor Network and as a tutor I will aim to utilise my knowledge and skills to provide an adaptive, enjoyable and rewarding learning experience.






Maria Wall


Subjects: Primary: Maths and English, 7-12: Arts


My name is Maria, I have quite a gentle nature about me, forever curious and always willing to open up to new opportunities of learning. My life experience, thus far, has had a strong focus on creativity. After working for many years in Sydney as a chef,  I have undertaken fine art studies since settling in the Mid North coast and am currently furthering my experiences within this realm.

Tutoring is a forum that allows me the opportunity to give back, to tap into that unlimited potential which I believe we all have within. I believe having vast life experience enables me to focus and honor the learning process of the individual, allowing that to flourish in a positive encouraging environment.






Jackie Abrahams


Subjects: Primary: Maths and English, 7-10: English, Maths, HSIE, 11-12: Biology, General Maths, Standard English to Extension 2, Modern History, Ancient History, Business studies, Food Technology, Legal Studies and Marine Sciences.


My name is Jackie Abrahams, I live in Wingham NSW and I'm studying a Cert III in Business Admin (Medical), but I'd like to one day be a lawyer or a politician.

    I graduated high school two years ago, and I have two younger siblings who are in primary and high school, so I still feel very familiar with the school setting and standards.

    I have a real passion for helping people succeed, a sense of understanding and commitment that my younger sister helped me develop, as I help with her schoolwork often.

    It's easy for me to say that I'll carry across this commitment to any student I meet.






James Falconer


Subjects: Primary Subjects, Year 7-10 Maths, Year 7-10 English, Year 11-12 English (Standard-Extension), Year 11-12 General Maths & Year 11-12 Biology


 

My name is James Falconer and I live in Wingham, New South Wales. I am currently in my final year of a Bachelor of Psychological Science. After completing my degree I hope to find work in the mental health field.

My future hopes and my desire to tutor are both informed by the same desire to help people. Through my university experience I believe I have gained extensive learning and study skills which I hope to be able to impart on others so that they may, in turn, find their academic pursuits more successful and enjoyable